Time sure does fly!

Open discussions about anything! Let's keep it Rated R (or better)!
Bellarionna
Guild Master
Guild Master

Time sure does fly!

Post#1 » 29 Jun 2016, 09:19

And with that, Ante Meridiem celebrates it's 10th birthday!... Where has the time gone?! I remember founding this guild in 2006 just 3 weeks after I graduated from college and a week after I got my first post-college 'real' job... We were just a bunch of people, and by bunch, 3-4 of us, who wanted to do stuff in the mornings thanks to our 2nd shift jobs. We ran Scholomance and Stratholme often times having to pug the last spot in the 5 man dungeon... slowly but surely we started running UBRS (it used to be 10 man back in the day) and eventually we began to dabble in the idea that we could actually foster a morning team with enough people to do Zul'Gurub and Ruins of Ahn'Qiraj and began farming those weekly with a 7 day raiding schedule (yes, even Tuesdays!) 3-4 hours a day. Our momentum picked up and by sometime in the fall, the exact date escapes my memory, we fully cleared Molten Core with a full 40 man team all wearing the Ante Meridiem guild tag. At that moment, I knew we were going to be something, we were going somewhere, we were going to last.

Did I expect this to last 10 years? Back then, never! But it did. Did I expect us to be battling for server top 2 in The Burning Crusade? Never. But we did. Did I expect us to still be competitive with the best guilds on the server at 10 years of age? Nope. But we are.